Switch to "quiet" screenshot success when window destroyed
Currently, if the screenshot UI is dismissed before the screenshot finishes saving, we'll get a spurious "SCREENSHOT_INTERACTION_TIMEOUT" log. This is because the screenshot saving triggers "showUiOnActionsReady", which updates the UI and resets the timeout. Updating the UI is a no-op in this situation since the window/view are no longer attached, but the timeout is reset, causing a timeout log six seconds later. It doesn't make any sense to try to show UI after dismissal, so we should just do the same thing we do for the "old" screenshot during successive screenshots and save silently. Bug: 262242456 Fix: 262242456 Test: make statsd_testdrive && $ANDROID_HOST_OUT/bin/statsd_testdrive 90 Change-Id: I0de70d839502c7799da8a8b31e69cfbca0955bd4
This commit is contained in:
@@ -448,6 +448,10 @@ public class ScreenshotController {
|
||||
|
||||
// Any cleanup needed when the service is being destroyed.
|
||||
void onDestroy() {
|
||||
if (mSaveInBgTask != null) {
|
||||
// just log success/failure for the pre-existing screenshot
|
||||
mSaveInBgTask.setActionsReadyListener(this::logSuccessOnActionsReady);
|
||||
}
|
||||
removeWindow();
|
||||
releaseMediaPlayer();
|
||||
releaseContext();
|
||||
|
||||
Reference in New Issue
Block a user