Don't verify secondary setting on restore
It'll already be verified as the primary setting of another managed services type, and it will have a different service interface, so it shouldn't be overwritten with the primary setting's service information. Fixes: 38236571 Test: restore a device. make sure the backup has vr notification listener permissions on (or any other pkg with both a notification listener and a condition provider) and some other enabled notification listener (like a launcher). make sure both listeners are enabled post restore. Change-Id: I2e919c2bb06695a3326269571a901ed627c8bee6
This commit is contained in:
@@ -221,7 +221,9 @@ abstract public class ManagedServices {
|
||||
restoredSettingName(element),
|
||||
newValue,
|
||||
userid);
|
||||
updateSettingsAccordingToInstalledServices(element, userid);
|
||||
if (mConfig.secureSettingName.equals(element)) {
|
||||
updateSettingsAccordingToInstalledServices(element, userid);
|
||||
}
|
||||
rebuildRestoredPackages();
|
||||
}
|
||||
}
|
||||
|
||||
Reference in New Issue
Block a user