RESTRICT AUTOMERGE Prevent non-admin users from deleting system apps. am: 7fdc96aef4
Original change: https://googleplex-android-review.googlesource.com/c/platform/frameworks/base/+/19532979 Change-Id: I57b5bdc0fe501fd27516f3f9ea3c156aa6da6c0f Signed-off-by: Automerger Merge Worker <android-build-automerger-merge-worker@system.gserviceaccount.com>
This commit is contained in:
@@ -18729,6 +18729,17 @@ public class PackageManagerService extends IPackageManager.Stub
|
||||
return PackageManager.DELETE_FAILED_INTERNAL_ERROR;
|
||||
}
|
||||
|
||||
if (isSystemApp(uninstalledPs)
|
||||
&& (deleteFlags & PackageManager.DELETE_SYSTEM_APP) == 0) {
|
||||
UserInfo userInfo = sUserManager.getUserInfo(userId);
|
||||
if (userInfo == null || !userInfo.isAdmin()) {
|
||||
Slog.w(TAG, "Not removing package " + packageName
|
||||
+ " as only admin user may downgrade system apps");
|
||||
EventLog.writeEvent(0x534e4554, "170646036", -1, packageName);
|
||||
return PackageManager.DELETE_FAILED_USER_RESTRICTED;
|
||||
}
|
||||
}
|
||||
|
||||
disabledSystemPs = mSettings.getDisabledSystemPkgLPr(packageName);
|
||||
// Save the enabled state before we delete the package. When deleting a stub
|
||||
// application we always set the enabled state to 'disabled'.
|
||||
|
||||
Reference in New Issue
Block a user