From dc39dc2bd4985a10e8382320d966975f0b9fd212 Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
From: Tyler Gunn
+ * Important: You should NOT modify an existing migration step from version X to X+1 + * once a build has been released containing that migration step. If a migration step has an + * error and it runs on a device, the step will NOT re-run itself in the future if a fix is made + * to the migration step.
+ *For example, suppose a migration step renames a database column from {@code foo} to + * {@code bar} when the name should have been {@code baz}. If that migration step is released + * in a build and runs on a user's device, the column will be renamed to {@code bar}. If the + * developer subsequently edits this same migration step to change the name to {@code baz} as + * intended, the user devices which have already run this step will still have the name + * {@code bar}. Instead, a NEW migration step should be created to correct the error and rename + * {@code bar} to {@code baz}, ensuring the error is corrected on devices which have already run + * the migration step with the error.
* * @param db The database. * @param oldVersion The old database version.