Revert "RESTRICT AUTOMERGE Prevent non-admin users from deleting system apps."
This reverts commit a7621e0ce0.
Reason for revert: Regression, DELETE_SYSTEM_APP flag no longer works
Change-Id: I7386d1ba3d61b95836b85c52214c83b216c478e8
This commit is contained in:
@@ -18690,16 +18690,6 @@ public class PackageManagerService extends IPackageManager.Stub
|
|||||||
return PackageManager.DELETE_FAILED_INTERNAL_ERROR;
|
return PackageManager.DELETE_FAILED_INTERNAL_ERROR;
|
||||||
}
|
}
|
||||||
|
|
||||||
if (isSystemApp(uninstalledPs)) {
|
|
||||||
UserInfo userInfo = sUserManager.getUserInfo(userId);
|
|
||||||
if (userInfo == null || !userInfo.isAdmin()) {
|
|
||||||
Slog.w(TAG, "Not removing package " + packageName
|
|
||||||
+ " as only admin user may downgrade system apps");
|
|
||||||
EventLog.writeEvent(0x534e4554, "170646036", -1, packageName);
|
|
||||||
return PackageManager.DELETE_FAILED_USER_RESTRICTED;
|
|
||||||
}
|
|
||||||
}
|
|
||||||
|
|
||||||
disabledSystemPs = mSettings.getDisabledSystemPkgLPr(packageName);
|
disabledSystemPs = mSettings.getDisabledSystemPkgLPr(packageName);
|
||||||
// Save the enabled state before we delete the package. When deleting a stub
|
// Save the enabled state before we delete the package. When deleting a stub
|
||||||
// application we always set the enabled state to 'disabled'.
|
// application we always set the enabled state to 'disabled'.
|
||||||
|
|||||||
Reference in New Issue
Block a user